If you want to prevent an employee from accessing Pyrus (e.g. after he or she is dismissed from work), you can easily block a user account on the User management page, or from their profile page.
You can also block a user from his or her profile page. There are two ways to do it:
Click on Block in the lower part of the employee’s profile.
Blocked users cannot access their Pyrus accounts. They will be automatically logged out of Pyrus on all their devices, and their user data will be deleted.
Blocked users can’t approve tasks. They will be removed from all roles, workflows, and workflow columns in catalogs. Forms and lists administered by blocked users will be reassigned to their managers.
A designated colleague will receive a task with:
By default, the blocked user won’t appear on the User management page. To see blocked users, select Show all in the top right menu.
To unblock a user from your corporate Pyrus account, click on Restore next to the user’s name.
To restore several people at once, check the boxes next to their names and click Restore.